Make your own free website on
Not as bad as you think ...

Out of the 350 species currently classified,  -from the tiny dwarf shark with an adult size of only 25 cm, to the gigantic whale shark, a marine monster which may exceed 40 feet and feeds on small fish and microscopic organism called Plankton- only 10% are considered to be dangerous and of these only 3 kinds are truly fierce: the great white shark, the tiger shark and the bull shark.

Sharks only attack for 3 fundamental reasons: hunger, danger and invasion of their territory.

A Remora riding a shark... one may think that even sharks have a good level of tolerance
Sandbar Shark
The lines of a predator
back page